Find by Category

Mercury in Dhanishtha Nakshatra

Dhanishtha is wife of Moon and daughter of Daksh Prjapati, her deity is AshtaVasu, ruling planet of Dhanishtha nakshatra is Mars, this nakshatra is associated with our Anus. First two padas fall under Capricorn and last two under Aquarius.

Pada 1 = Agni, which is Dharma, ⚡ Energy
Pada 2 = Prithvi, which is Artha, 🐟 Possession
Pada 3 = Vayu, which is Kama, 💟 Emotions / greed / lust / jealousy / desire etc..
Pada 4 = Jal, which is Moksha, 🧠 Intelligent / Memory / Vedic Knowledge

During the Satya yuga all the four padas were strong, when there was a planet in a particular nakshatra, but now in Kaliyuga, only active pada is supposed to be strong in one’s chart. If your planets are in mostly in pada-1, your mind and karma will be dharmic, if pada-2, your mind and karma will bring in wealth, if pada-3, your mind and karma will be in kama (greed, taste, relationship, journey, jealousy, lust, etc.), if pada-4, your mind and karma would like to gain true knowledge and would also be dharmic.

If does not mean that you would not enjoy the rest (Dharma, Artha, Kama, Moksha).

Also, these four padas are ruled by different planets apart from the main ruling planet, that tells us how the experience would be.

Mercury in Dhanishtha Pada 1

Mercury in Dhanishtha Pada 2

Mercury in Dhanishtha Pada 3

Mercury in Dhanishtha Pada 4