Find by Category

Rahu in Rohini Nakshatra

Rohini is wife of Moon and daughter of Daksh Prjapati, her deity is Bramh Dev, ruling planet of Rohini nakshatra is Moon, this nakshatra is associated with our forehead. All four pada fall under Taurus.

Pada 1 = Agni, which is Dharma
Pada 2 = Prithvi, which is Artha
Pada 3 = Vayu, which is Kama
Pada 4 = Jal, which is Moksha

During the Satya yuga all the four padas were strong, when there was a planet in a particular nakshatra, but now in Kaliyuga, only active pada is supposed to be strong in one’s chart. If your planets are in mostly in pada-1, your mind and karma will be dharmic, if pada-2, your mind and karma will bring in wealth, if pada-3, your mind and karma will be in kama (greed, taste, relationship, journey, jealousy, lust, etc.), if pada-4, your mind and karma would like to gain true knowledge and would also be dharmic.

If does not mean that you would not enjoy the rest (Dharma, Artha, Kama, Moksha).

Also, these four padas are ruled by different planets apart from the main ruling planet, that tells us how the experience would be.

Rahu in Rohini Pada 1

Rahu in Rohini Pada 2

Rahu in Rohini Pada 3

Rahu in Rohini Pada 4